Get Latest Tori News Alert!
Enter your email below.

Delivered by FeedBurner

Hot Stories
Recent Stories

Breaking News: Six Lawmakers Defect To PDP In Imo

Posted by Samuel on Mon 10th Jun, 2019 -

No less than six lawmakers have reportedly defected to the Peoples Democratic Party in Imo state.

Six lawmakers at the Imo State House of Assembly on Monday defected to the Peoples Democratic Party.
The lawmakers announced their defections in a letter they addressed to the Speaker and read by the clerk of the House during plenary.
Five of the lawmakers until their defection on Monday were members of the Action Alliance and the sixth person was a member of the All Progressives Grand Alliance.
The AA lawmakers who defected to the PDP were Mike Iheanaetu (Aboh Mbaise), Victor Onyewuchi (Owerri West), Ken Agbim (Ahiazu Mbaise) Lloyd Chukwuemeka (Owerri North) and Bruno Ukoha (Ezinihittte Mbaise)
Chiji Collins (Isiala Mbano) defected from APGA to PDP.
It was gathered that the defection of Collins was to enable him to emerge the next Speaker of the Assembly.

Top Stories
Popular Stories

Stories from this Category
Recent Stories