Get Latest Tori News Alert!
Enter your email below.

Delivered by FeedBurner

Hot Stories
Recent Stories

Breaking News: Senate President, Lawan Names Principal Officers For Ninth Senate

Posted by Samuel on Tue 02nd Jul, 2019 -

The Senate president, Ahmed Lawan has announced the list of the principals for the ninth senate.

Ahmed Lawan
Punch Metro reports that the President of the Senate,  Ahmad Lawan,  on Tuesday, announced the list of principal officers sent to him by the leadership of the All Progressives Party and the Peoples Democratic Party.
Lawan, at the resumption of plenary, named Senator Abdullahi Yahaya as Senate Leader and  Ajayi Boroffice as his deputy.

Similarly, the Senate President announced Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe as the Minority Leader and Phillip Aduda as Minority Whip.
He said  Senator Emmanuel Bwacha as the Deputy Leader and Senator Shabi Yau as the Deputy Whip.
The lawmakers would form the Body of Principal Officers also known as Selection Committee.
The are expected to assign senators to committees based on interest earlier shown by them.
In their separate acceptance speeches, Yahaya  and Abaribe promised to discharge their duties effectively.
Details later.

Top Stories
Popular Stories

Stories from this Category
Recent Stories