Get Latest Tori News Alert!
Enter your email below.

Delivered by FeedBurner

Hot Stories
Recent Stories

Lyon Leads In Bayelsa Governorship Election

Posted by Victor on Sun 17th Nov, 2019 -

Results from the governorship election in Bayelsa state appears to be ticking the APC candidate taking an early lead.

Chief David Lyon

Chief David Lyon


The All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship candidate in  Bayelsa State, Chief David Lyon, appeared, last night, to be coasting home to victory in the election to determine  who succeeds Governor Seriake Dickson.

Polling unit results showed that Lyon was leading the PDP candidate, Douye Diri, in Southern Ijaw, Nembe, Brass, Ogbia, Ekeremor,  and most parts of Yenagoa, the state capital.

The results showed that Diri was not doing well in  his Kolokuma-Opokuma Local Government Area as most units especially in Odi and Kaiama voted for Lyon.

But Governor Seriake Dickson won his Unit 005, Toru-Orua with 1906 while Lyon of the APC scored 5. But Lyon cleared all the 569 votes in his Olugbobiri polling unit leaving the PDP with no vote.

Some of the results: Atissa 2, 005, Bungata Compound, Famgbe Community, Yenagoa,

APC 456; PDP 43;  Ovom, Ogbopele Unit 015, Atissa Ward One, APC,138; PDP, 120.

Others from Yenagoa are Igbogene-Epie Ward, APC,  523; PDP, 93; Tombia, Yenagoa, unit 001, APC 116; PDP 109; Unit, 002, APC,.137; PDP 87; Unit 003,.APC 116, PDP 109; Unit 004, APC 186, PDP 159; Unit 005, APC 181; PDP 153.

In Odi Ward 3, Unit 11, APC- 163; PDP-144; Odi Ward 2, Unit11, APC- 44, PDP-34; Kolo Ward 9, Unit 7, APC- 135; PDP-92.

In Southern Ijaw, ward 8, unit 3; APC 335

PDP 0; Unit 2, APC 275; PDP 1; Unit 5, APC 292, PDP 0; unit 7; APC 480 PDP 0.

Top Stories
Popular Stories

Stories from this Category
Recent Stories