Get Latest Tori News Alert!
Enter your email below.

Delivered by FeedBurner

Hot Stories
Recent Stories

Breaking News: Lawan Names Chairpersons For 69 Senate Committees

Posted by Samuel on Tue 30th Jul, 2019 -

The President of the Nigerian senate, Ahmad Lawan has named chairpersons for the 69 Senate committees.

Ahmad Lawan
The Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, has named chairpersons for the Senate Standing Committees, Premium Times reports.

Mr Lawan also announced 69 committees for the Senate.

The announcement was made shortly after the lawmakers unanimously voted to embark on an annual recess.

Some senators loyal to the Senate President were, as expected, given key committees.

Some of the committees are Appropriation which is chaired by Barau Jibrin; Finance, Adeola Olamilekan; Police, Dauda Jika; Defence, Aliyu Magatakarda and Army, Ali Ndume.

Others are NDDC, Peter Nwabaoshi; Agriculture, Abdullahi Adamu and INEC, Kabiru Gaya.

Details later...

Top Stories
Popular Stories

Stories from this Category
Recent Stories