Get Latest Tori News Alert!
Enter your email below.

Delivered by FeedBurner

Hot Stories
Recent Stories

Makinde’s Candidate, Arapaja Defeats Olafeso, Emerges South-West PDP Zonal Chairman

Posted by Thandiubani on Tue 13th Apr, 2021 -

Taofeek Arapaja has been elected as the zonal Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party in the South-West.

Nigerian politician, Taofeek Arapaja has been declared winner of the Peoples Democratic Party South-West Chairmanship seat election.
Arapaja is a former Oyo Deputy Governor 
He was declared winner of the hotly contested poll by chairman of the Congress and Benue Deputy Governor, Benson Abounu.
Arapaja, who belongs to the camp of Oyo Governor Seyi Makinde, polled 343 votes to defeat Dr Eddy Olafeso, who scored 330.
Olafeso is of the camp of former Ekiti Governor Ago Fayose.

Top Stories
Popular Stories

Stories from this Category
Recent Stories