Get Latest Tori News Alert!
Enter your email below.

Delivered by FeedBurner

Hot Stories
Recent Stories

4 Federal Legislators Who Died In 2019

Posted by Thandiubani on Wed 01st Jan, 2020 -

Here are four national assembly members who didn't make it to the new year because death knocked on the door.

Four notable politicians who represented their constituents in the National Assembly died painful deaths last year.
We profile them below:
Honourable Rep Olatoye Temitope Sugar
1. Honourable Rep Olatoye Temitope Sugar
Party: ADP
Representing: Lagelu / Akinyele Federal Constituency and the chairman, House Committee on Urban Development and Regional Planning for the Federal Republic of Nigeria.
Cause of death: Murder/Gun shots
Age bracket: (1973 – 9 March 2019)
Honourable Rep Jafa’aru Iliyasu
2. Honourable Rep Jafa’aru Iliyasu
Party: APC
Rijau/Magama federal constituency of Niger State.
Cause of death: brief illness
Died: Dec 2, 2019
Senator Benjamin Uwajumogu
3. Senator Benjamin Uwajumogu
Representing: Imo North senatorial district/ chairman of the senate committee on employment, labour and productivity.
Party: APC
Cause of death: slumped in his home
Died: Dec 18, 2019
Age: 51
Honourable Rep Mohammed Adamu Fagen Gawo
4. Honourable Rep Mohammed Adamu Fagen Gawo
Representing: Garki- Babura federal constituency (Jigawa)
Party: APC
Cause of death: disease associated with his legs
Died: Dec 31, 2019
Age: 74

Top Stories
Popular Stories

Stories from this Category
Recent Stories