Get Latest Tori News Alert!
Enter your email below.

Delivered by FeedBurner

Hot Stories
Recent Stories

Presidential Poll: Tinubu Leads In Ogun

Posted by Samuel on Sun 26th Feb, 2023 -

Tinubu won all the 10 Local government areas declared so far, while the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Atiku Abubakar is trailing behind him.


Bola Ahmed Tinubu, the Presidential flagbearer of the All Progressives Congress, APC,  is the leading candidate of other political parties, in the Presidential election results of the election of the Local government received so far.

Tinubu won all the 10 Local government areas declared so far, while the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Atiku Abubakar is trailing behind him.

The local government results declared so far include Remo North, Ikenne, Egbado South, Ewekoro and Abeokuta North.

Others are: Ijebu North, Ijebu North-East, Imeko Afon, Odeda and Ijebu-Ode Local government areas.

The Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC) of the state, Niyi Ijalaye had earlier declared opened the Ogun State collation centre.

He also announced the Vice Chancellor of the University of Ibadan, Prof. Kayode Oyebode Adebowale as the collation officer for the state.

The results declared so far are as follows:


Registered voters: 48,886

Accredited Voters: 11,148

APC: 5,814

PDP: 3,627

LP: 984

NNPP: 22

ADC: 71

Total valid votes: 10,665

Rejected votes: 478

Total votes cast: 11,143


Registered voters: 67,914

Accredited Voters: 20,126

APC: 9,431

ADC: 115

PDP: 6,616

LP: 2,678

NNPP: 39

SDP: 07

Total votes cast: 19,159

Rejected votes: 967

Total votes cast: 20,126

Four polling units were cancelled due to violence, destruction of election materials such ballot boxes and papers and overvoting.


Registered voters: 133,001

Accredited Voters: 31,192

APC: 18,471

ADC: 342

PDP: 5,012

LP: 3,126

NNPP: 117

Total valid votes: 29,518

Rejected votes: 1,672

Total votes cast: 31,190


Registered voters: 94,681

Accredited Voters: 18,411

APC: 9,778

ADC: 1,247

PDP: 3,646

LP: 2,287

NNPP: 79

Total valid votes: 17,521

Rejected votes: 876

Total votes cast: 18,397


Registered voters: 167,753

Accredited Voters: 33,027

APC: 20,094

ADC: 1,285

PDP: 5,057

LP: 4,092

NNPP: 104

Total valid votes: 31,275


Registered voters: 133,122

Accredited Voters: 34,035

APC: 21,844

ADC: 300

PDP: 7,233

LP: 2,372

NNPP: 50


Registered voters: 52,457

Accredited Voters: 13,206

APC: 7,430

ADC: 135

PDP: 2,85

LP: 1,779

NNPP: 19

Total valid votes: 12,522

Rejected votes: 683

Total votes cast: 13,205


Registered voters: 70,223

Accredited Voters: 18,411

APC: 12,146

ADC: 143

PDP: 4,560

LP: 568

NNPP: 32

Total valid votes: 17,639

Rejected votes: 762

Total votes cast: 18,411


Registered voters: 94,048

Accredited Voters: 22,068

APC: 12,945

ADC: 425

PDP: 3,855

LP: 3,064

NNPP: 73

Total valid votes: 20,917

Rejected votes: 1,123

Total votes cast: 22,040


Registered voters: 90,760

Accredited Voters: 25,028

APC: 16,072

ADC: 188

PDP: 4,057

LP: 3,162

NNPP: 56

Total valid votes: 24,058

Rejected votes: 882

Total votes cast: 24,940

One cancellation due to overvoting

Top Stories
Popular Stories

Stories from this Category
Recent Stories