Get Latest Tori News Alert!
Enter your email below.

Delivered by FeedBurner

Hot Stories
Recent Stories

Sanwo-Olu, Malami, 16 Governors, Five Ministers To Chair APC Convention Sub-Committees (Full List)

Posted by Thandiubani on Thu 02nd Jun, 2022 -

This was disclosed in a statement issued by the APC National Publicity Secretary, Felix Morka, on Wednesday night.

The National Working Committee of the ruling All Progressives Congress has released a full list of executives to chair its party convention slated for June 6.
NWC unveiled 18 chairmen and 11 deputies to head the sub-committees of the party’s special convention.
This was disclosed in a statement issued by the APC National Publicity Secretary, Felix Morka, on Wednesday night.
The list contained the names of 17 governors, five ministers, deputy senate president and deputy speaker of the House of Representatives, among others.
See the full list below:
1. Budget – H.E. Muhammad Yahaya, Governor of Gombe State
Co-Chair: Minister of Finance, Hajiya Zainab Ahmed
2. Finance and Logistics – H.E. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Governor of Lagos State
3. Accreditation and Decoration – H.E. Prince Dapo Abiodun, Governor of Ogun State
4. Security and Compliance – H.E. Rotimi Akeredolu, Governor of Ondo State
Co-Chair: Gen. Abdulrahman Dambazau (retd.), former Minister of Interior
5. Election Planning – H.E. Atiku Bagudu, Governor of Kebbi State
Co-Chair: H.E. Hope Uzodimma, Governor of Imo State
6. Transportation – H.E. Abdullahi Ganduje, Governor of Kano State
Deputy: Ramatu Aliyu, Minister of State for the Federal Capital Territory
7. Accommodation – H.E. Babagana Zulum, Governor of Borno State
Co-Chair: H.E. Gboyega Oyetola, Governor of Osun State
8. Media and Publicity – H.E. Abdullahi Sule, Governor of Nasarawa State
9. Medicals – Dr. Chris Ngige, Minister of Labour and Employment
Co-Chair: Prof. Isaac Folorunso Adewole, former Minister of Health
10. Legal: Abubakar Malami SAN, Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice
11. Venue and Site Servicing: H.E. Bello Matawalle, Governor of Zamfara State
Co-Chair: Mohammed Bello, Minister of the Federal Capital Territory
12. Election Appeal – H.E. Mai Mala Buni, Governor of Yobe State
13. Hospitality and Welfare – H.E. Simon Lalong, Governor of Plateau State
Co-Chair: Hajiya Sadiya Farouq, Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development
14. Protocols – H.E. Aminu Masari, Governor of Katsina State
15. Digital Communications – H.E. AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq, Governor of Kwara State
16. Pre-Convention/Management/ Rapporteur – H.E. Mallam Nasir el-Rufai, Governor of Kaduna State
Deputy: Dame Pauline Tallen, Minister of Women Affairs
17. Presidential Screening Appeal – H.E. Abubakar Bello, Governor of Niger State
Co-Chair: Rt. Hon. Ahmed Idris Wase, Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives
18. Accreditation of Diplomats – H.E. Ovie Omo-Agege, Deputy President of the Senate
Co-Chair: Geoffrey Onyeama, Minister for Foreign Affairs

Top Stories
Popular Stories

Stories from this Category
Recent Stories