Get Latest Tori News Alert!
Enter your email below.

Delivered by FeedBurner

Hot Stories
Recent Stories

PSC Promotes 745 Police Officers, Demotes Four Others (See List)

Posted by Thandiubani on Thu 15th Dec, 2022 -

PSC approved the promotions during its 18th Plenary Meeting of the Commission held in abuja.

The Police Service Commission (PSC) has promoted 745 senior police officers as well as five Commissioners of Police and one Deputy Commissioner.
The approval was given by PSC during its 18th Plenary Meeting of the Commission held in abuja.
The meeting presided by the Commission’s acting Chairman, Justice Clara Bata Ogunbiyi, looked into 14 appeals/petitions and nine pending disciplinary matters from dismissed and serving police officers.
The PSC approved the promotion of two Deputy Superintendents of Police (DSP) to Superintendents of Police, 696 Assistant Superintendents of Police to Deputy Superintendents of Police and 47 Inspectors of Police to unconfirmed Assistant Superintendents of Police (ASP11).
The newly promoted superintendents of police are: Yusuf S. Bello and Titus Ogboku Obaji, while some of the 696 promoted deputy superintendents of police include: Ogbu Emmanuel Nwachukwu, Abia State Command; Haruna Hotoro, Ekiti State Command; Ogbe Anthonia, Plateau State Command; Sadisu Oyarekhua, FCID annex Lagos, and Bala Dambu, Kebbi State Command.
Out of the 47 Inspectors promoted to unconfirmed Assistant Superintendents of Police, ASP11, 44 were from the Police Zone 9 Command Headquarters Umuahia. They include Daniel Maiwada, Paul Aguwa, Oruma James, Momoh Mohammed, Hosea John, Danjuma Likita, Omale Nathaniel, John Ononaku, Ogbonnaya Ugochukwu and Ikpo Kalu.
Others are Oju Ismaila, Ngozika Christopher, Obinna Anyanwu, Iheamachanma Nkechi, Ungbo Moses, Abuh James, Kyaaja Peter, Bakari Edward, Haruna Ayuba, Aliyu Mohammed and Auta Akila.
The Commission also approved the proper placement and adjustment of promotion dates of CP Njoku Henry Eronini, CP Afolabi Babatola Adeniyi, and CP Taiwo Olusola Jesubiyi in the CP staff list from 24/03/2022 to 09/03/2022, so as to maintain seniority in the Force. It also adjusted the promotion date of CP Ogundele Ayodeji to 03/06/2021, instead of 09/03/2022.
The commission also adjusted the confirmation date of DCP Nwonyi Polycap Emeka to read 07/12/2018, instead of 29/09/2020.
The commission approved the reduction in rank of four police officers and gave six others punishment of severe reprimand. It reinstated six officers, retired two in public interest, promoted one DCP Emmanuel Eze to CP and retired him. It reviewed the punishment of reduction in rank of Inspector Falade Kayode, exonerated him and restored his rank of ASP 1.
Speaking at the meeting, Chairman of the commission, Justice Ogunbiyi, commended members of the commission for their commitment and dedication to the work of moving the Nigeria Police to the next level.
She noted that their support and cooperation has helped the commission treat several outstanding issues and sustained prompt and regular promotions in the police and commission.

Top Stories
Popular Stories

Stories from this Category
Recent Stories